BookClub Reads: Pet Sematary

Plot: The road in front of Dr. Louis Creed’s rural Maine home frequently claims the lives of neighborhood pets. Louis has recently moved from Chicago to Ludlow with his wife Rachel, their children and pet cat. Near their house, local children have created a cemetery for the dogs and cats killed by the steady streamContinue reading “BookClub Reads: Pet Sematary”

Advertisements

Book Review: Whisper Network

Plot: Four women learn their boss (a man who’s always been surrounded by rumors about how he treats women) is next in line to be CEO—what will happen when they decide enough is enough? Sloane, Ardie, Grace, and Rosalita are four women who have worked at Truviv, Inc., for years. The sudden death of Truviv’sContinue reading “Book Review: Whisper Network”

Book Review: The last Mrs. Parrish

Plot: Amber Patterson is fed up. She’s tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more—a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for granted. To everyone in the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut, Daphne—a socialite and philanthropist—and her real-estateContinue reading “Book Review: The last Mrs. Parrish”

Book Review: Something in the water

Plot: If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoyContinue reading “Book Review: Something in the water”

Book Review: A Simple Favor

Plot: She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous. A single mother’s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.  It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers doContinue reading “Book Review: A Simple Favor”

%d bloggers like this: