BookClub Reads: Every Time I Find the Meaning of Life, They Change It

Plot: Daniel Klein’s fans have fallen in love with the warm, humorous, and thoughtful way he shows how philosophy resonates in everyday life. Readers of his popular books Plato and a Platypus Walk into a Bar . . . and Travels with Epicurus come for enlightenment and stay for the entertainment. As a young collegeContinue reading “BookClub Reads: Every Time I Find the Meaning of Life, They Change It”

Advertisements

Paris & Reading

Paris is made for readers. With secret courtyards , gardens, and cafes on every corner, the city offers so many spots for a book lover to curl up with a great read.  From my research there are 756 bookstores to explore to find your next pick, mainly based in the 5th and 6th arrondissements onContinue reading “Paris & Reading”

Book Review: A Simple Favor

Plot: She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous. A single mother’s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.  It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers doContinue reading “Book Review: A Simple Favor”

Book Review: Glitz

Plot:  All’s fair in love and war – especially when there’s a trust fund at stake. The four beautiful Chambers girls are rolling in money, thanks to the trust fund set up by their reclusive, super-rich uncle Clem. But when he summons his nieces to his mansion in the Seychelles to announce his engagement toContinue reading “Book Review: Glitz”

TBR for March

This month I am aiming to read these 6 books!  6 books in one month is a little higher above my normal aim per month so hopefully I can read these this month along with my busy schedule.  I am most looking forward to reading the one I got in Paris; A Garden of EarthlyContinue reading “TBR for March”

Book Review: The Summer of Serendipity

Plot:  One summer, property seeker, Serendipity Parker finds herself on the beautiful west coast of Ireland, hunting for a home for a wealthy Irish client. But when she finds the perfect house in the small town of Ballykiltara, there’s a problem; nobody seems to know who owns it. ‘The Welcome House’ is a local legend.Continue reading “Book Review: The Summer of Serendipity”

Book Review: The Orient Express

Plot: The Orient Express. Luxury. Mystery. Romance. For one group of passengers settling in to their seats and taking their first sips of champagne, the journey from London to Venice is more than the trip of a lifetime. A mysterious errand; a promise made to a dying friend; an unexpected proposal; a secret reaching backContinue reading “Book Review: The Orient Express”

Book Review: Love & Gelato

Plot: “I made the wrong choice.” Lina is spending the summer in Tuscany, but she isn’t in the mood for Italy’s famous sunshine and fairy-tale landscape. She’s only there because it was her mother’s dying wish that she get to know her father. But what kind of father isn’t around for sixteen years? All LinaContinue reading “Book Review: Love & Gelato”

Book Review: Tremarnock Summer

Plot: Bramble Challoner has had a very normal upbringing. She lives in a semi in the suburbs of London with her parents and works at the call centre down the road. She still goes out with the boy she met at school. At weekends they stay in and watch films on the telly and sometimesContinue reading “Book Review: Tremarnock Summer”

BookClub Reads: Milkman

Plot: In this unnamed city, to be interesting is dangerous. Middle sister, our protagonist, is busy attempting to keep her mother from discovering her maybe-boyfriend and to keep everyone in the dark about her encounter with Milkman. But when first brother-in-law sniffs out her struggle, and rumours start to swell, middle sister becomes ‘interesting’. TheContinue reading “BookClub Reads: Milkman”

%d bloggers like this: